Deprecation means that we discourage the use of a feature, design or practice because it has been superseded or is no longer considered efficient or safe but instead of removing it immediately, we mark it as Deprecated to provide backwards compatibility and time for you to update your projects. While the deprecated feature remains in the API and/or SDK for a period of time, we advise that you replace it with the recommended alternative which is explained in the relevant section of API documentation or the SDK code.
We remove deprecated features after 3 months from the time of announcement.
The security of our customers’ assets is of paramount importance to us and sometimes we have to deprecate features because they may pose a security threat or because new, more secure, ways are available. On such occasions we reserve the right to set a different deprecation period which may range from immediate removal to the standard 3 months.
Once a feature has been marked as deprecated, we no longer develop the code or implement bug fixes. We only do security fixes.